Harworth Church of England Academy - School Term Dates

Harworth Church of England Academy

Welcome to our new site

School Term Dates

Click below to access the Nottinghamshire website for term dates:-

http://www.nottinghamshire.gov.uk/education/school-holidays-and-closures/school-holidays-and-term-dates

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/2019

Autumn Term

  • School opens for the children - morning Wednesday 5th September 2018
  • Half Term - Monday 29th October 2018 - Friday 2nd  November 2018 (Children return to school on Tuesday 6th November)
  • School closes - evening Friday 21st December 2018 

Spring Term

  • School opens - morning Tuesday 8th January 2019
  • Half Term - Monday 18th February 2019- Friday 22nd February 2019
  • School closes - evening Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term

  • School opens - Tuesday 23rd April 2019
  • May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May 2019
  • Half Term - Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019 (Children return to school on Tuesday 4th June 2019)
  • School closes - evening Wednesday 24th July 2019

INSET DAYS

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Monday 5th November 2018

Monday 7th January 2019

Monday 3rd June 2019

Friday 5th July 2019

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020

Autumn Term

  • School opens for the children - morning Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Half Term - Monday 21st October 2019 - Friday 1st  November 2019 (Children return to school on Monday 4th November)
  • School closes - evening Friday 20th December 2019 

Spring Term

  • School opens - morning Monday 6th January 2020
  • Half Term - Monday 17th February 2020- Friday 21st February 2020 (Children return to school on Monday 24th February)
  • School closes - evening Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term

  • School opens - Monday 20th April 2020
  • May Day Bank Holiday - Friday 8th May 2020 (Please note the change of date to coincide with the 75th Anniversary of VE Day)
  • Half Term - Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020 (Children return to school on Friday 5th June)
  • School closes - evening Friday 24th July 2020

INSET DAYS

Friday 30th August 2019 (Admin Day)

Monday 1st June 2020

Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Thursday 4th June 2020